NieR: Automata’s licensed album, Glory to Mankind, now on Spotify

nier glory to mankind
NieR: Automata definitely has one of the best video game soundtracks in recent memory, and if you haven’t had the chance to check out the game, I recommend that you do. In addition, you can buy the original soundtrack on Amazon. But if you’re a Spotify lover like myself, then you are out of luck when it comes to the original tracks. There is good news, however! An officially licensed arrangement album called NieR: Glory to Mankind is now available on Spotify. It features all-new arrangements from the game by composer Rozen and vocalist Reven as they bring the best parts of the soundtrack into the new album.

The album is released under Materia Collective and contains 13 unique arrangements combining live vocals and instrumental performances from the remarkable tracks composed by Keiichi Okabe, Keigo Hoashi, and the MoNACA team.

Below is a teaser of the album:

NieR: Glory to Mankind is also available in digital and limited physical editions. Check out the links below.

NieR: Glory to Mankind on Spotify
NieR: Glory to Mankind on Bandcamp (physical edition)
NieR: Glory to Mankind on iTunes

The album contains songs from the game including the haunting yet innocent “Amusement Park” and the beautiful “City Ruins.” The full track list is below:

01. Become as Gods
02. City Ruins
03. Amusement Park
04. A Beautiful Song
05. Copied City
06. Wretched Weaponry
07. Emil (Despair)
08. Eve
09. Vague Hope
10. Dark Colossus
11. Song of Devola & Popola
12. Grandma (Destruction)
13. Weight of the World

The post NieR: Automata’s licensed album, Glory to Mankind, now on Spotify appeared first on Nerd Reactor.

from Nerd Reactor


Video Games Movies / Film Music Nerd News Nerd Star Trek Trailers DC Comics Sci-Fi Television / TV Comic Books Movie News DC Cinematic Universe Movie Trailers News Comedy / Humor TV News Nintendo Wii Batman Technology Batman v Superman Superman Celebrities Music Videos Comic Strips TV Promos Wonder Woman Animation Marvel Comics Social Media Sports Arizona / AZ Stargate Superbowl Football Linkin Park Man of Steel Science Suicide Squad Xbox 360 DC Films Editorials Government Nintendo DS Box Office Comic Book News DC Television Universe Green Lantern Harley Quinn Microsoft Rock News Suns Twitter Videos Basketball Blogosphere Business DC Extended Universe Daily Deals Food / Beverage Marijuana Marvel Cinematic Universe PlayStation 3 Spider-man Staff News Super Bowl 50 The Joker Video of the Day Warner Bros. Web Development Wonder Woman Angry Birds Apple Aquaman Archie Comics Auctions Batgirl Birds of Prey Bizzaro Bizzaro Girl Bluetooth Books Bryan Fuller C4MULA CBS California California / CA Cartoons Chester Bennington Crime Customization DC Entertainment DC TV Dead by Sunrise Deaths Deep Space Nine Ebay Email Facebook Fanmade Features Federation Financial Florida / FL Fringe Gmail Google+ Greg Berlanti Hawkman Health Japan Julien-K Literature Luxury Martian Manhunter Mobile / Wireless Multiplayer Multitouch Music News NSFW Nevada / NV Nintendo 3DS No Warning Operating Systems Orgy PSN Papa Roach Pete's Dragon Press Releases Rap Music Reviews Rockstar Seth Macfarlane Software Software Update Sony Star Trek Beyond Streaming Media Supergirl Syko Sam SykoDeals SykoPoetry Tech News The Avengers The CW The Flash The Flintstones Themes Transportation Trekkers Trekkies Trekspertise United Family Music Voyager Walmart Warehouse 13 Website Tools Windows Windows 10 Windows Media Xbox Live iMac