Mondo Unveils Sorry to Bother You Vinyl Soundtrack Album

Mondo Unveils Sorry to Bother You Vinyl Soundtrack Album

Mondo unveils Sorry to Bother You vinyl soundtrack album

It’s been two years since Boots Riley’s acclaimed dark comedy Sorry to Bother You hit theaters and now Mondo has revealed that, in partnership with Interscope Records, it is releasing a vinyl version of the film’ soundtrack album performed by Riley’s music group The Coup!

RELATED: Mondo Drops New Godzilla Gallery Collection

Set in an alternate present-day version of Oakland, Sorry to Bother You follows telemarketer Cassius Green (Lakeith Stanfield, Atlanta) who discovers a magical key to professional success, propelling him into a macabre universe.

Joining Stanfield in the film was Tessa Thompson (Thor: Ragnarok), Armie Hammer (The Social Network, Call Me By Your Name), Terry Crews (Brooklyn Nine-Nine, The Expendables), Steven Yeun (The Walking Dead, Mayhem), Omari Hardwick (Power, Kick-Ass), Jermaine Fowler (Superior Donuts), and Danny Glover (Lethal Weapon).

Written and directed by acclaimed musician Riley, his feature film debut was produced by Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker, Charles D. King and George Rush. It opened in 2018 to rave reviews from critics and audiences alike and was a box office hit, grossing over $18 million on a $3.2 million budget.

Riley wanted to settle the score once and for all, hence the text on the front cover reads “This is the real, actual soundtrack to the movie Sorry To Bother You by The Coup (This has all new songs and is not to be confused with the album of the same name by the same band years ago…)”. But what’s missing from that information download is that this album is absolutely stacked: featuring guests Killer Mike, Janelle Monáe, Tune-Yards, E-40, and The Coup’s signature politically charged funk-hip-hop, and Riley’s incredible lyrical prowess. It was one of the Mondo Music teams’ favorite albums of 2018, and they are honored to finally share it with the fans of one of the boldest, funniest films in recent years.

RELATED: CS Video: Director Boots Riley Talks Sorry to Bother You

Mondo’s soundtrack is available in two different packages designed by famed Oakland artist J. Otto Seibold (who also designed the film’s iconic logo), and is re-mastered for vinyl and pressed on 180 Gram white vinyl. The soundtrack will be available for purchase at on Wednesday, March 25.

The track list for the album includes;

Side A
1. Oyahytt (feat. Lakeith Stanfield)
2. Hey Saturday Night (feat. Tune-Yards)
3. Anitra’s Basement Tapes
4. Whathegirlmutha****inwannadoo (feat. Janelle Monáe)
Side B
5. Monsoon (feat. Killer Mike)
6. Level It Up
7. Over and Out/Sticky Sunrise (feat. Janelle Monáe)
8. We Need an Eruption
9. Crawl Out the Water (feat. E-40)

The post Mondo Unveils Sorry to Bother You Vinyl Soundtrack Album appeared first on


Video Games Movies / Film Music Nerd News Nerd Star Trek Trailers DC Comics Sci-Fi Television / TV Comic Books Movie News DC Cinematic Universe Movie Trailers News Comedy / Humor TV News Nintendo Wii Batman Technology Batman v Superman Superman Celebrities Music Videos Comic Strips TV Promos Wonder Woman Animation Marvel Comics Social Media Sports Arizona / AZ Stargate Superbowl Football Linkin Park Man of Steel Science Suicide Squad Xbox 360 DC Films Editorials Government Nintendo DS Box Office Comic Book News DC Television Universe Green Lantern Harley Quinn Microsoft Rock News Suns Twitter Videos Basketball Blogosphere Business DC Extended Universe Daily Deals Food / Beverage Marijuana Marvel Cinematic Universe PlayStation 3 Spider-man Staff News Super Bowl 50 The Joker Video of the Day Warner Bros. Web Development Wonder Woman Angry Birds Apple Aquaman Archie Comics Auctions Batgirl Birds of Prey Bizzaro Bizzaro Girl Bluetooth Books Bryan Fuller C4MULA CBS California California / CA Cartoons Chester Bennington Crime Customization DC Entertainment DC TV Dead by Sunrise Deaths Deep Space Nine Ebay Email Facebook Fanmade Features Federation Financial Florida / FL Fringe Gmail Google+ Greg Berlanti Hawkman Health Japan Julien-K Literature Luxury Martian Manhunter Mobile / Wireless Multiplayer Multitouch Music News NSFW Nevada / NV Nintendo 3DS No Warning Operating Systems Orgy PSN Papa Roach Pete's Dragon Press Releases Rap Music Reviews Rockstar Seth Macfarlane Software Software Update Sony Star Trek Beyond Streaming Media Supergirl Syko Sam SykoDeals SykoPoetry Tech News The Avengers The CW The Flash The Flintstones Themes Transportation Trekkers Trekkies Trekspertise United Family Music Voyager Walmart Warehouse 13 Website Tools Windows Windows 10 Windows Media Xbox Live iMac