Discovery Soundtrack Set for Release

The Star Trek: Discovery Soundtrack, encompassing composer Jeff Russo’s music from Season One, Chapter One, will be released digitally on Friday, December 15, with presales starting on Friday, December 8. The soundtrack will be available as a CD and vinyl album in early 2018. 

“Grand, glorious, hopeful, heartbreaking, intimate, bittersweet, tense, soaring, surprising.  Over 51 years, in its many iterations, there's been no shortage of adjectives to describe the music of Star Trek,” Discovery co-creator Alex Kurtzman said in a statement. “On the other hand, the list of composers capable of capturing them all is short, and this is where Jeff Russo comes in. Jeff manages to hold each note in beautiful balance, evoking the nostalgia of Alexander Courage's original theme while scoring Discovery with his own unique ear and heart.  We're lucky to have him, and we hope you'll love his music as much as we do.”

The Star Trek: Discovery Soundtrack

“The producers and I talked a lot about telling this story from an emotional point of view,” Russo said. “Relationships play a big role in this incarnation of the series, so trying to be true to that and create themes that connect characters is important.” 

Sound Track List:

1. Maln Title (Aired Version) 

2. We Come In Peace 

3. First Officer's Log 

4. I'll Go

5. The Day Is Saved 

6. Torchbearer 

7. Ptsd 

8. Persistence 

9. Stranded

10. What Did You Mean By That? 

11. I Can't Dance 

12. Captain Mudd

13. Stella

14. Facing Off 

15. Undetermined 

16. Watch The Stars Fall 

17. Weakened Shields

18. What's Happening? 

19. Personal Log 

20. The Charge Of Mutiny 

21. Main Title (Extended)

Can't wait? Go behind the scenes with composer, Jeff Russo:


Star Trek: Discovery is available on CBS All Access in the U.S., Space Channel in Canada, and Netflix in the rest of the world.

Star Trek Discovery CBS All Access

Star Trek Discovery Space Channel CraveTV

Star Trek Discovery Netflix

from Star Trek Latest News


Video Games Movies / Film Music Nerd News Nerd Star Trek Trailers DC Comics Sci-Fi Television / TV Comic Books Movie News DC Cinematic Universe Movie Trailers News Comedy / Humor TV News Nintendo Wii Batman Technology Batman v Superman Superman Celebrities Music Videos Comic Strips TV Promos Wonder Woman Animation Marvel Comics Social Media Sports Arizona / AZ Stargate Superbowl Football Linkin Park Man of Steel Science Suicide Squad Xbox 360 DC Films Editorials Government Nintendo DS Box Office Comic Book News DC Television Universe Green Lantern Harley Quinn Microsoft Rock News Suns Twitter Videos Basketball Blogosphere Business DC Extended Universe Daily Deals Food / Beverage Marijuana Marvel Cinematic Universe PlayStation 3 Spider-man Staff News Super Bowl 50 The Joker Video of the Day Warner Bros. Web Development Wonder Woman Angry Birds Apple Aquaman Archie Comics Auctions Batgirl Birds of Prey Bizzaro Bizzaro Girl Bluetooth Books Bryan Fuller C4MULA CBS California California / CA Cartoons Chester Bennington Crime Customization DC Entertainment DC TV Dead by Sunrise Deaths Deep Space Nine Ebay Email Facebook Fanmade Features Federation Financial Florida / FL Fringe Gmail Google+ Greg Berlanti Hawkman Health Japan Julien-K Literature Luxury Martian Manhunter Mobile / Wireless Multiplayer Multitouch Music News NSFW Nevada / NV Nintendo 3DS No Warning Operating Systems Orgy PSN Papa Roach Pete's Dragon Press Releases Rap Music Reviews Rockstar Seth Macfarlane Software Software Update Sony Star Trek Beyond Streaming Media Supergirl Syko Sam SykoDeals SykoPoetry Tech News The Avengers The CW The Flash The Flintstones Themes Transportation Trekkers Trekkies Trekspertise United Family Music Voyager Walmart Warehouse 13 Website Tools Windows Windows 10 Windows Media Xbox Live iMac